Brother Firetribe - False Metal [2006]
Wednesday, February 7, 2007
Brother Firetribe are from Finland. The band formed by Emppu Vuorinen (guitarist from symphonic metal band Nightwish).
“False Metal” is pure 80’s Melodic Hard Rock / Aor with great fluffy keys, catchy choruses and great guitars, in the vein of Survivor, Frontline .
It's one of the best releases of 2006.

Genre: Melodic Hard Rock
Country: Finland
Official Website:

Pekka Ansio Heino: Vocals
Emppu Vuorinen: Guitars
Jason Flinck: Bass
Tomppa Nikulainen: Keys
Kalle Torniainen: Drums


01.Break Out
03.I'm On Fire
04.Love Goes Down
05.Devil's Daughter
06.Midnite Queen
07.One Single Breath
08.Lover Tonite
09.Spanish Eyes
10.Kill City Kid
posted by Andreas "Angel_In_Black" G. at 2/07/2007 11:59:00 AM | Permalink


At Wednesday, February 07, 2007 2:02:00 PM, Blogger Angel_In_Black



At Friday, February 09, 2007 1:46:00 PM, Anonymous Torrencito

Tank You Very Much.

This recording is one of my favorite A.O.R. of the 2006 Year.

Back to The 80´s Sound!!!


At Saturday, February 17, 2007 7:53:00 PM, Anonymous EMish

Thanks for this. I gave it a try and wasn't disappointed. It was like stepping back into 1987 -- but in a good way.

Awesome blog, BTW. Its not everyday that you find someone with an interest in 80s rock and/or 80s-sounding rock.


At Monday, May 18, 2009 3:37:00 AM, Anonymous Anonymous


Myspace Falling Objects